jeapa

Another Prius Convert

I'm also a former Prius driver, had one for 128k miles and sold it to co-worker (see it in parking lot at work each day, it now has about 196k miles). It worked fine and I only had a couple issues with it, but thought the styling was cheap and the ride was not very comfortable - the FFH is much better in both areas, IMHO.

Hi everyone. I have been reading the forums for a few days to learn all I can about the FFH. I will be picking up my white platinum SE tomorrow and I am super excited. I am getting the dune leather, moonroof, my ford tech, rear video camera, reverse sensing, and navigation.

. I suspect it will get in the 37-40 mpg range unless I slow down a little. I am willing to give up a little in favor of comfort and style. I spend a lot of time driving everyday and I figure I should enjoy it a little more. Life is just too short!!

Thanks.

It is good to know you are going into it expecting this! Shows you did some homework first! :) You will love this car. I was a former PPP(cant come to say the word) owner too. If ever there was a car I hated, it was that one. Getting good mileage is one thing, but if you dont enjoy the car, or makes you and your family not feel safe, its gone!

Yeah

We need MORE More MORE!!!

Ppp(still cant say it) Converts! :)

Thanks guys. I am really glad that I found this forum. I had almost decided not to buy the hybrid model based on reviews from Consumer Reports and others.