Jump to content





Welcome to Ford Fusion Hybrid Forum


Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to Ford Fusion Hybrid Forum, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of Ford Fusion Hybrid Forum by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Posted Image
Register your Fusion Hybrid at the official Ford authorized registry here.


Photo
- - - - -

Nav In-Dash cluster does not work correctly, POI's


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   GrySql

GrySql

    Fusion Hybrid Fanatic

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 3,168 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:So Cal
  • Current Vehicle:Yes
  • My Hybrid's Year:Decline

Posted 27 April 2014 - 10:55 AM

I thought I'd start a separate Topic so it can be searched and noticed.

This has been discussed here quite a bit.

Many of us that have MFT Nav cannot use the POI function from the steering wheel controls.

Destinations work okay and some cars can use the POI. 

Seems like early 2013 models are affected most.

 

Maybe one of our Ford Rep's would like to comment.


Edited by GrySql, 27 April 2014 - 03:38 PM.

  • hybridbear and JimArch like this
The Time Machine....
'13 FFH SE - Platinum White
Custom ordered, build date: 11/30/12, delivered: 12/12/12 - Sold: 09/05/15
 







Lose this advertisement by becoming a member. Click here to create a free account.


#2 OFFLINE   ChrisAshton84

ChrisAshton84

    New Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 25 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northern Plains
  • Location:Minnesota
  • Current Vehicle:Fusion Hybrid Titanium
  • My Hybrid's Year:2013

Posted 27 April 2014 - 04:00 PM

After reading about that I tried in mine.  It takes several attempts but does eventually work (it keeps going back to the menu for POIs until it works randomly).


276527.png


#3 OFFLINE   FordIVTteam

FordIVTteam

    Fusion Hybrid Enthusiast

  • Official Ford Motor Co.
  • 308 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Dearborn, MI
  • Current Vehicle:Model T
  • My Hybrid's Year:Decline

Posted 30 April 2014 - 07:54 PM

I thought I'd start a separate Topic so it can be searched and noticed.

This has been discussed here quite a bit.

Many of us that have MFT Nav cannot use the POI function from the steering wheel controls.

Destinations work okay and some cars can use the POI. 

Seems like early 2013 models are affected most.

 

Maybe one of our Ford Rep's would like to comment.

 

Hi GrySql, 

 

I recall verifying that you're already running V3.6.2 in a previous conversation, so I know you're up-to-date on software. Have you already brought this to your dealership's attention?

 

Kim


FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t@FordService @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFusion facebook.com/Ford


#4 OFFLINE   GrySql

GrySql

    Fusion Hybrid Fanatic

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 3,168 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:So Cal
  • Current Vehicle:Yes
  • My Hybrid's Year:Decline

Posted 30 April 2014 - 08:21 PM

Hello Kim,

No, I am pleased to say that I have not seen my Dealer for over 6 months. 

The next time I'm there I'll ask but it would be nice if you were to provide me with something specific regarding a repair.

I am not the only Forum member with this minor issue so your investigation will help others as well.

  :)


  • JimArch likes this
The Time Machine....
'13 FFH SE - Platinum White
Custom ordered, build date: 11/30/12, delivered: 12/12/12 - Sold: 09/05/15
 

#5 OFFLINE   SteveB_TX

SteveB_TX

    Fusion Hybrid Enthusiast

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 933 posts
  • Region:U.S. Southern Plains
  • Location:North Texas
  • Current Vehicle:Our stable: 2013 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid, 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid SE, 2013 Ford F-150 XLT Ecoboost Super Crew
  • My Hybrid's Year:2013

Posted 30 April 2014 - 08:22 PM

Okay, I fibbed in the other thread.  I do have one thing that does not work first time every time on the right display... the darn BT Streaming Audio lack of Title and Artist.  At least we all have that issue.  :)


  • GrySql, JimArch and corncobs like this

White Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat

Light Dune Leather interior

All of the bells and whistles (without that silly panoramic roof).

 

 

 

 

 


#6 OFFLINE   gmarshall

gmarshall

    Fusion Hybrid Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 55 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Connersville, IN
  • Current Vehicle:2018 White Gold FFH Platinum
  • My Hybrid's Year:2018

Posted 01 May 2014 - 07:26 AM

 

Hi GrySql, 

 

I recall verifying that you're already running V3.6.2 in a previous conversation, so I know you're up-to-date on software. Have you already brought this to your dealership's attention?

 

Kim

Kim,

     I have the same problem since day one on my car and have brought this to the attention of my dealer on every visit and I even have a case # 3787393 started on this problem and have had several phone conversations with Rory a Ford CSM and to date still do not have this problem fixed.  I have not heard anything back from anyone on this issue for the last couple of months.  Since most people are having this same issue with the POI function from the right instrument cluster not working correctly that Ford would be working on solving this issue, but instead choose to just ignore it and hope we go away.

Thanks,

Gary


  • GrySql and JimArch like this

#7 OFFLINE   JimArch

JimArch

    Fusion Hybrid Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 96 posts
  • Region:U.S. Pacific Coast
  • Location:Kauai HI
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion SE, Oxford White, Dune leather, MFT, Rear Cam, Moonroof, Navigation
  • My Hybrid's Year:2013

Posted 01 May 2014 - 09:39 AM

I agree with Gary. It is on my list to mention to the dealer, but a little pro-activity from a Ford on this one would instill confidence that there is a solution. I guess it doesn't feel worthy of missing half a day at work, but it bugs me since it never worked. Kim, has this issue always been corrected when reported to dealers, and you already know that it is a simple fix that works for others?

Edited by JimArch, 01 May 2014 - 11:09 AM.


#8 ONLINE   Waldo

Waldo

    Fusion Hybrid Addict

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 1,149 posts

Posted 01 May 2014 - 09:56 AM

Kim,

     I have the same problem since day one on my car and have brought this to the attention of my dealer on every visit and I even have a case # 3787393 started on this problem and have had several phone conversations with Rory a Ford CSM and to date still do not have this problem fixed.  I have not heard anything back from anyone on this issue for the last couple of months.  Since most people are having this same issue with the POI function from the right instrument cluster not working correctly that Ford would be working on solving this issue, but instead choose to just ignore it and hope we go away.

Thanks,

Gary

 

Gary, has the dealer updated your cluster software?  It works just fine on my 2014.


Edited by Waldo, 01 May 2014 - 09:57 AM.


#9 OFFLINE   gmarshall

gmarshall

    Fusion Hybrid Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 55 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Connersville, IN
  • Current Vehicle:2018 White Gold FFH Platinum
  • My Hybrid's Year:2018

Posted 01 May 2014 - 10:09 AM

 

Gary, has the dealer updated your cluster software?  It works just fine on my 2014.

     I have asked if there was just a cluster software update available but could never get a straight answer out of anyone on this.  Waldo do you know if there is just a cluster software only update available, if so I will go back to my dealer again and ask for this to be updated.  Kim or Ashley if you read this would you please check to see if there is just a cluster software update that is available that I can have done on my car to see if this would fix this issue.


  • GrySql likes this

#10 OFFLINE   JimArch

JimArch

    Fusion Hybrid Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 96 posts
  • Region:U.S. Pacific Coast
  • Location:Kauai HI
  • Current Vehicle:2013 Fusion SE, Oxford White, Dune leather, MFT, Rear Cam, Moonroof, Navigation
  • My Hybrid's Year:2013

Posted 01 May 2014 - 11:11 AM

I have asked if there was just a cluster software update available but could never get a straight answer out of anyone on this.  Waldo do you know if there is just a cluster software only update available, if so I will go back to my dealer again and ask for this to be updated.  Kim or Ashley if you read this would you please check to see if there is just a cluster software update that is available that I can have done on my car to see if this would fix this issue.


And if there is, how do we get notified that we need to update?

#11 ONLINE   Waldo

Waldo

    Fusion Hybrid Addict

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 1,149 posts

Posted 01 May 2014 - 11:25 AM

And if there is, how do we get notified that we need to update?

 

You will never be notified that you need an update, you really only need an update if you have a problem.

 

All the software in the vehicle is constantly updated, usually 2-3 times a year.  I just had the center stack software (contains the climate logic among other things) updated on my car.  It was already 3 revisions behind and my car was built only 9 months ago!



#12 OFFLINE   2014FordFusionSE

2014FordFusionSE

    New Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 45 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Bay Area, CA
  • Current Vehicle:2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid SE
  • My Hybrid's Year:2014

Posted 01 May 2014 - 11:44 AM

I checked the Navigation > POIs Nearby on the dash and it brought up a bunch of POIs.

I guess since my FFH is relatively new, it's working.

Happy to provide more info if anyone wants.


272055.png


#13 OFFLINE   gmarshall

gmarshall

    Fusion Hybrid Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 55 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Connersville, IN
  • Current Vehicle:2018 White Gold FFH Platinum
  • My Hybrid's Year:2018

Posted 01 May 2014 - 12:33 PM

I checked the Navigation > POIs Nearby on the dash and it brought up a bunch of POIs.

I guess since my FFH is relatively new, it's working.

Happy to provide more info if anyone wants

     Mine also will show the POI choices such as "Fuel Station", "Restaurants", "Financial", ETC ETC ETC but when I select one of these it returns no results, does your return results after selecting one of these choices?



#14 OFFLINE   acdii

acdii

    Fusion Hybrid Legal Resident

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 8,174 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Harvard
  • Current Vehicle:2013 HyTi, 2013 Flex EbTi
  • My Hybrid's Year:2013

Posted 01 May 2014 - 01:27 PM

     Mine also will show the POI choices such as "Fuel Station", "Restaurants", "Financial", ETC ETC ETC but when I select one of these it returns no results, does your return results after selecting one of these choices?

This is what most of us see. Select a POI and it returns to the main menu, never do see any results except when using the main screen.  If there are some updates, would be nice to have them done so everything works as designed. 

 

Waldo, do you know if they resolved the AC issue? When you turn it off, it doesn't turn off. 


Drive Smarter, Not Faster

Posted Image
https://www.facebook.../12595DesertRat

#15 ONLINE   Waldo

Waldo

    Fusion Hybrid Addict

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 1,149 posts

Posted 01 May 2014 - 02:26 PM

Waldo, do you know if they resolved the AC issue? When you turn it off, it doesn't turn off. 

 

Yes, this is why I had it updated.  Compressor now turns off just by pressing the A/C button, like every other Ford!


  • acdii likes this

#16 OFFLINE   GrySql

GrySql

    Fusion Hybrid Fanatic

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 3,168 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:So Cal
  • Current Vehicle:Yes
  • My Hybrid's Year:Decline

Posted 01 May 2014 - 02:50 PM

So the question is:

Will all Dealers be willing to update the cluster, center stack and other system revisions for us common folk, or do just certain people have access to this newer technology. 

Gmarshall is already getting the runaround from the Dealer and his CSM, neither can answer his questions.

How do we get this done?

 

In some ways this reminds me of the DRL debacle.  While one Dealer is happy to perform this service, other Dealers don't know how or won't.


  • hybridbear likes this
The Time Machine....
'13 FFH SE - Platinum White
Custom ordered, build date: 11/30/12, delivered: 12/12/12 - Sold: 09/05/15
 

#17 OFFLINE   FordIVTteam

FordIVTteam

    Fusion Hybrid Enthusiast

  • Official Ford Motor Co.
  • 308 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:Dearborn, MI
  • Current Vehicle:Model T
  • My Hybrid's Year:Decline

Posted 01 May 2014 - 03:53 PM

Hello GrySql, JimArch, and acdii.

First, make sure your MyFord Touch software is up-to-date. You can check this by pressing: the 2 gears > HELP > SYSTEM INFORMATION. The last 5 digits of the CCPU number should say 13171 if it has been updated. Once you’ve confirmed that the latest software has been installed, I recommend performing a master reset: http://support.ford....nc-myford-touch Test the POI function in the right instrument cluster by using the steering wheel controls. After selecting the POI function, you should see a list of categories such as fuel stations, restaurants, etc. Select a category to see a list of nearby points of interest in that category.
 
If you select the POI category and it still returns to the main screen, like acdii mentioned, this is not normal. This will need to be addressed by your dealership.
 

Kim,
I have the same problem since day one on my car and have brought this to the attention of my dealer on every visit and I even have a case # 3787393 started on this problem and have had several phone conversations with Rory a Ford CSM and to date still do not have this problem fixed. I have not heard anything back from anyone on this issue for the last couple of months. Since most people are having this same issue with the POI function from the right instrument cluster not working correctly that Ford would be working on solving this issue, but instead choose to just ignore it and hope we go away.
Thanks,
Gary

 
Hi Gary,

I do recall creating this case. I’m going to take a look at your account and respond via PM. Please keep an eye out for my message. To answer your question about updating the software of the right cluster, I am only able to confirm that the software can't be updated from: www.Support.Ford.com Your dealership will have more information about this.
 

Okay, I fibbed in the other thread. I do have one thing that does not work first time every time on the right display... the darn BT Streaming Audio lack of Title and Artist. At least we all have that issue. :)


Hi SteveB_TX,
 
Just to clarify, does the audio information normally appear on your MyFord Touch system while streaming music via Bluetooth audio? 
 

I checked the Navigation > POIs Nearby on the dash and it brought up a bunch of POIs.
I guess since my FFH is relatively new, it's working.
Happy to provide more info if anyone wants.

 

Thanks for checking, 2014FordFusionSE. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying the feature. 
 

So the question is:
Will all Dealers be willing to update the cluster, center stack and other system revisions for us common folk, or do just certain people have access to this newer technology.
Gmarshall is already getting the runaround from the Dealer and his CSM, neither can answer his questions.
How do we get this done?

 

If you run into any trouble getting this resolved at your dealership, feel free to send me a PM and I’ll see how to best assist.

 

Kim


FORD IN-VEHICLE TECHNOLOGY TEAM

p800.392.FORD (Prompts 1 then 3)
t@FordService @Ford
f: facebook.com/FordFusion facebook.com/Ford


#18 OFFLINE   IraF

IraF

    Fusion Hybrid Member

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 106 posts
  • Region:U.S. Mississippi
  • Location:KY
  • Current Vehicle:Ford Fusion Hybrid 2013 SE

Posted 01 May 2014 - 04:42 PM

I can confirm that on my FFH 2013 I can use all the features on the right hand side of the steering wheel (except the POI and randomly when they do work). I called Ford and they have a mock up model and they get the same results as most of us get. They are aware of the problem and when an update comes is anybody's guess and supposedly it will be free of charge.


  • GrySql likes this

#19 OFFLINE   GrySql

GrySql

    Fusion Hybrid Fanatic

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 3,168 posts
  • Region:Decline
  • Location:So Cal
  • Current Vehicle:Yes
  • My Hybrid's Year:Decline

Posted 01 May 2014 - 04:52 PM

Kim, thank you for the advice. 

After seeing IraF's response I think I'll wait for better odds before I waste my time.


  • hybridbear likes this
The Time Machine....
'13 FFH SE - Platinum White
Custom ordered, build date: 11/30/12, delivered: 12/12/12 - Sold: 09/05/15
 

#20 OFFLINE   acdii

acdii

    Fusion Hybrid Legal Resident

  • Fusion Hybrid Member
  • 8,174 posts
  • Region:U.S. Great Lakes
  • Location:Harvard
  • Current Vehicle:2013 HyTi, 2013 Flex EbTi
  • My Hybrid's Year:2013

Posted 01 May 2014 - 06:37 PM

Well I know my MFT is up to date, but I also know that the AC does not turn off like it should, so I will add it to my chit list for when it goes in at the 25K service.  I dont use the POI much, but would be nice to have it actually working.  June 4th is my one year mark with the car with 3 miles on the clock, I might just schedule it for that day, and get her some new shoes in the process. Getting tired of the thumping tires.


Drive Smarter, Not Faster

Posted Image
https://www.facebook.../12595DesertRat




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Privacy Policy Terms of Service ·