Ugachick

Fuel Questions - New FFH Owner

I have a few questions:

How is there a way to tell your over all MPG to a tank of fuel besides just using one of the trip buttons? That is my first question.

Also it shows I have 29 miles to Empty.....I know there is a reserve tank - if I hit zero - will it use the reserve tank a few miles or will it just run out of gas? How does that work? I was just wondering since I am totally new at this.

Also how come in some screen shots some older cars show the gallons left in the tank but the 2015 does not show that? I have yet to learn the EV screen or the EMPOWER screen plus many other features yet....but I am trying......

I have a few questions:

How is there a way to tell your over all MPG to a tank of fuel besides just using one of the trip buttons? That is my first question.

Also it shows I have 29 miles to Empty.....I know there is a reserve tank - if I hit zero - will it use the reserve tank a few miles or will it just run out of gas? How does that work? I was just wondering since I am totally new at this.

Also how come in some screen shots some older cars show the gallons left in the tank but the 2015 does not show that? I have yet to learn the EV screen or the EMPOWER screen plus many other features yet....but I am trying......

The best way to tell your overall MPG is to: (1) fill up the tank; (2) write down your odometer reading; (3) drive until you get close to empty; (4) fill up the tank; (5) note the number of gallons it took to fill up; (6) calculate the number of miles you've driven (subtract the odometer readings); (7) calculate MPG by dividing the number of miles you've driven by the number of gallons it took to fill up.

I know nothing about a reserve tank. (I'm relatively new to this, and besides, I have a 2014.)