Peircej

Even better than my Prius!

I am delighted with my new new HyTi. I've been driving Prii since 2002 and am, I suppose, a hybrid junkie. Traded my 2004 Prius with 111,000 miles for the Fusion last week and immediately set out on about 600 miles of road trip over the weekend. At first the sheer amount of information coming from the three screens was overwhelming (just watch the road and drive!) but after awhile it became more intuitive. The Sony sound system is about as good a factory system as I have ever heard. And the car is QUIET.

Prius is a very good car, but I think Ford has taken hybrids to an even higher level.

There seems to be a lot of good information on this forum. Glad to be here.

Agreed. As for mileage, the jury is still out. So far the real world mileage is about 10 mpg less than my '04 Prius; 36 for the FFHTi compared to 46 for the '04 Prius. But I expect the Ford mileage to improve moderately over the first 1-2k miles and as I get more used to the car. It's a hoot to kick into EV mode at 60 mph. Top EV for the '04 Prius was 18 mph.

Also I am glad this is an American car. Made in Hermosillo, to be sure; but Mexico is part of North America isn't it? :headscratch:

Agreed. As for mileage, the jury is still out. So far the real world mileage is about 10 mpg less than my '04 Prius; 36 for the FFHTi compared to 46 for the '04 Prius. But I expect the Ford mileage to improve moderately over the first 1-2k miles and as I get more used to the car. It's a hoot to kick into EV mode at 60 mph. Top EV for the '04 Prius was 18 mph.

I have no delusions of ever achieving the 45 mpg EPA rating in my Z. With 65% of my daily drive being 75 mph, there is no way I will see that number. I am more than happy with my 36 (and rising) mpg. After getting 20 mpg on a good day in my 05 Mustang GT vert and 16 in my Explorer, I am a happy hybrid owner! ?