alpha754293

My new 2013 Ford Fusion Titanium Hybrid

Hi. I'm new here. I picked up my baby about two weeks ago and I've already clocked in over 1800 miles on it. (Yea, I'm a high mileage driver - currently on track for an estimated 40,000 miles this year).

It's white platinum, leather steering wheel, leather shift knob, Sony 12-speaker audio system, hybrid, with the moonroof, rear view camera, push button start, and premium floor mats.

I love it! And not only because I'm an engineer at Ford.

Current average fuel economy is sitting at 36.7 mpg (since I picked up the car from the dealership with a starting odometer of 188.4 miles - it was a dealer swap). Some people wouldn't have taken the car with that many miles on it. I honestly, don't really care because I don't think that it makes that much of a difference really.

It's not perfect, but it meets a lot of my requirements.

I was researching vehicles to buy for close to well...10 months by the time I actually bought it. I've test driven the 2013 VW Jetta Hybrid, and also the 2013 Toyota Prius as well.

I REALLY wanted the push button start, and also the rear view camera, and once the sales manager at my local dealership told me that without the nav SD card that it's just a passive system, I wanted the nav as well. I didn't originally want the moonroof either (nor the floor mats) but it was the only way that I would be able to get a car before May 24th. Originally, I had put in an order, but from my ability to access our internal systems, I figured that it wasn't going to be built in time.

So I got more car than I wanted, and I'm also paying more for it.

But I'm getting a LOT of good compliments on it, so it helps.