Sign in to follow this  
vkri2

Hello all! I'm a hybrid noob :-)

Hi there, forum folks!

I just purchased a 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid a few weeks ago and thought that I'd join and share my experiences. This is my first hybrid vehicle.

I should say that I am a former leadfoot but have since slowed down somewhat :-) My driving conditions typically range from city to highway driving. But since I live in Chicago it's always a traffic jam for me. On the bright side, this gives me a chance to let the car flex it's muscles, so to speak. So far, I am quite happy with the Fuel economy that I get with the new Ford fusion. I am currently working on 42 mpg in somewhat warm weather. However, I do notice that it gives me worse fuel economy in colder temperatures. But I suppose that is to be expected.

Overall, I do like this car. It is still going through it's break in period and I've just about reached an empty tank. Looks like I'm getting about 430 miles per fill up. It's a pretty big improvement over my 19 mpg with my old SUV :-)

Welcome! Always good to hear about someone enjoying their new ride. Still waiting for mine.

Welcome to the forum and to the hybrid world. It sounds like you are adapting quickly and there is no doubt that you will enjoy your new Fusion.

Yeah, I've been reading about how long folks had to wait for the FFH's and decided I'd get something off the dealer lot. I really like that Ford's got all the inventory data online. It makes it a LOT easier to find what I wanted (or at least, what I was willing to settle for, I suppose).

As for the rain... man! I'm glad the Fusion Hybrid's engine stops when I'm not moving. Considering the Eden's was shutdown, the Kennedy was just one big parking lot :-(

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the FFH. What color and options did you get? I bought from dealer stock, and got all that I wanted and then some. I was impatient so compromise was the order of the day.

Simon