Nick P

Finally Got My FFH!

Well, it took almost 3 months of waiting but I finally picked up my new 2013 Ford Fusion Hybrid on Friday 3/8/13. Boy am I loving this car so far. When I picked it up it had 8 miles on it and the lifetime fuel economy average was 12.1 MPG. I've now put only 150 miles on it and I'm already up to 36.5 MPG average. I seem to be getting low to mid 40's in MPG on every trip. My 25 mile commute to and from work has been 40, 43, and 48 MPG. On short trips around town I've gotten over 50 MPG with the highest so far at 58. I will calibrate those figures when I fill up for gas but having travelled 150 miles so far I've only used 1/4 of a tank of gas. So I'm happy to say it'll be a while before I can calibrate.

Plus, the car itself is awesome. I'm still learning all the capabilities but I'm loving the voice activated Sync and the way the instrument panel "coaches" you to drive as economically as possible. As a former Mercedes driver (CLS 500) I can honestly say the differences between the amenities in that $75,000 car and this FFH are minor and definitely not worth the extra $$. I'll be recommending this car to everyone I know and am looking forward to learning more about it as I go.

Please read all the manuals several times and try all the buttons and gadgets while parked. Spend several hours doing this and you will be highly rewarded.

" As a former Mercedes driver (CLS 500) I can honestly say the differences between the amenities in that $75,000 car and this FFH are minor and definitely not worth the extra $$. I'll be recommending this car to everyone I know and am looking forward to learning more about it as I go."