104 members have voted

1. 1. Did you buy the extended warranty for your hybrid?

I never buy extended warranties, but I am new to hybrids and was curious if an extended warranty is worth the money on them. What is the life expectancy on the batteries and would they even be covered by an extended warranty anyways? Thanks for any help provided!

I never buy extended warranties, but I am new to hybrids and was curious if an extended warranty is worth the money on them. What is the life expectancy on the batteries and would they even be covered by an extended warranty anyways? Thanks for any help provided!

I never buy them either, but I bought one for this car.

The batteries have a long warranty. Look in your manual. . .

Eneg

I did and I do. Shop online for the best prices, dealers usually are way more and the warranty is honored all over. I now only get Ford Extended Warranties. Many of the third party companies just don't cover all they claim. I usually break even on them. I keep my vehicles for 8-10 years and over that timeframe something goes wrong. With a Ford ESP they are usually the least amount of headaches.

Dan

I'd absolutely go with the Ford warranty over any third party.

What is the cost for the extended warranty on the Fusion Hyd.?

I never buy warranties either and after extensively researching this car - chose not to buy the extended warranty.

I bought a Ford ESP, because I figured that with all of the electronics in the car, if something does go wrong, the cost to repair won't be cheap. I also shopped online and got a much better price than the dealership offered.

I found the extended warranty at much cheaper than dealer offered. My dealer offered $1195 6yr 75K, I got online from fordwarrantys.com for $795.